As is the mother, so is her daughter.

A local proverb says “As the thread so is the cloth.” Wherein the thread is compared to mother and the cloth is compared to daughter.

The character of cloth is as good as the thread.

The heart of the cloth is as good as the thread.

The glitter of the cloth is as good as the thread.

The cloth can only be as good as the thread.

If the mother is a feminist so will the daughter be.

So the saying goes “As the mother so the daughter”.

 

And I turn my Bible to Ezekiel 16:44 and I find “As is the mother, so is her daughter.

About Srkjfone

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. Psalm 139:14 (NIV) I can be reached at srkjfone@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Pratical Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

